Etherune

Hero
Platform
Android, PC
Hey all,
I recently started playing V&H on android and have fallen in love with the game. Went to go download it on PC (SAC) and when I went to boot it up on my MSI GL62M with a Geforce GTX 1050 I noticed that it was completely unplayable. Splash screen loads instantly but as soon as I get into the character select screen I am showing 1.5 FPS. To put into perspective I can run games like Battlefield 4 on high settings at around 80 fps.

I'm pretty much stuck at this point. I've already tried the following:
1. Updated Geforce drivers
2. Changed MSI Dragon Center DPI scaling from 125 to 100
3. Forced the application to run the dedicated graphics card
4. Set game graphics to low

Nothing has made a single impact on FPS. I know there has to be something stupid catching but I don't know where to look at config files or where else to troubleshoot at this point. Please help! Thanks.

Ivar Hill

Mad Otter Games
Developer
Most commonly these kind of issues are resolved by updating GPU drivers or making sure to use the dedicated GPU - there's also been occasional issues with DPI causing this problem as well. Looks like you have already tried all these things though, so it must be something else.

Could you try the Steam version just to see if it has the same issue? It would be useful for troubleshooting.

Etherune

Hero
Platform
Android, PC
Most commonly these kind of issues are resolved by updating GPU drivers or making sure to use the dedicated GPU - there's also been occasional issues with DPI causing this problem as well. Looks like you have already tried all these things though, so it must be something else.

Could you try the Steam version just to see if it has the same issue? It would be useful for troubleshooting.
Hey Ivar,
I went ahead and installed the steam client and no luck - Exactly the same FPS issue.

Ivar Hill

Mad Otter Games
Developer