Laphroaig

Mighty Warrior
Characters
Laphroaig
Platform
Steam
Last edited
Hi

I've been taking notes of potential improvements for the general quality of life of game while I was leveling (still lvl 20). Some of them might sound trivial and first world problems at its finest, but I still think could be good additions. Just to give more insight my platform is PC(steam) and this is my first time playing after a while so please excuse if some of the options already exist (or have already been proposed) and I just was unaware of them:
  1. Show available quests in both map and minimap. I'm sure I've missed some on my way because I usually roam off roads.
  2. Keep chat aspect ratio as you had when closing the game. Everytime I log in to the game I need to change it again to a bigger size.
  3. Allow decoupling of chat windows. Being on PC I have plenty of space and I'd like to have both guild and world chats separated, one on each side of the screen.
  4. Quest text/objectives displayed on side. A small one but I like tracking my progress without having to hover the tracked quest.
  5. Display stats constantly if opened. I like to have the /stats data there so if I chose to display it, have them there on next log in. Also there is a minor bug with them that not sure if reported. If you have them displayed and change zone, they are not visible anymore but still count as ON, as I need to then write /stats again twice: one to remove (despite not seeing it) and a second to show again.
  6. Better info on minimap. Despite having the markers there for quests, enemies or NPCs, hovering it just shows the tooltip "Local map (M)" That could be used in a better way to display the name of what each of those markers represent.
  7. Map zooming. This is for all minimap, area and global map, in order to help find things on it when they are too crowded.
  8. When on zone map, allow to navigate to world map right clicking it.