Havengard

Bog Frog
Platform
PC
Hello!

I'm new to V & H and I mean I'm really enjoying the game. In my short walk through the game I accumulated some impressions that I would like to share here giving a feedback to the developers and also making some suggestions.

A summary of my player profile, just to contextualize the ideas presented below.

I like games (PC games) but as a way of leisure. I play just for fun and I have no masochistic tendencies.

What I look for in games
Simplicity - The game must flow by itself, if you can not perform a basic task without the use of a guide, the game is already lost meaning. Challenges are important, but what should be challenged is the player's ability and not his patience and endurance.

Comfort - The game experience should be comfortable, practical, and natural. All relevant information should be appropriately available on the screen (Smart HUD). Game controls should respond appropriately (just make sure they are ordered). Shortcuts to frequently executed commands.

I started playing V & H a little over 30 days at the suggestion of my wife (who has been playing V & H for a few years). I started the game without any knowledge. And even having a veteran as "private guide" I encountered some difficulties that more than once made me think about giving up (although my wife is very, very insistent). In the moments when we played (I not play without she), with every complaint of mine saying that this or that could be different, it said "you should post these suggestions in the Forum". So, here I am.

Difficulties

1) Reading
For me it is difficult to locate something in the game environment, I have a certain visual deficiency (okay, I'm a fifty and I see badly - yes I use broker lenses). But the font used in texts and names is what makes reading more difficult.

Suggestion - Font more friendly to popups and names and especially on the world map (the names are so small and squeezed that it gets to hurt the eyes)

2) Orientation