Characters
Greeboo
Platform
Android, PC
Hey! I'm new to the game and have been loving it so far. I'm wondering how people spend real money in the game. Is the Aredent Society membership the way to go or do you just buy crowns from time to time? Or a little bit of both? The dev team for this game seems really passionate/dedicated. I'd love to send some cash their way!

Platform
Android, PC
I think at first crowns are better (cool mounts, gnogpacks, crafting/gathering item boost, some minor enhancement items), but once you have the best stuff from the crown shop...

Caly

BRA Member
Characters
Caly Adaria Chrysis & 2 others
Platform
PC
I have had ardent society for about 2 years and also buy crowns now and then. Welcome to Villagers and Heroes. ☺

Characters
Gentrice, Blue Mouse & 3 more
Platform
PC
Welcome to the game! Like many others, I also am an Ardent Society member. I especially love the free travel, the extra shared vault, and the XP bonus. I also purchase crowns to buy sockets and some animal feed and the occasional mount. My monthly budget for gaming is less than $30 USD and all of it goes to support V&H! :geek:

Dawnfire

Great Adventurer
Characters
Athon Stormborne
Platform
Android, PC
I do both, though I spent on crowns far far more (almost certain never spent as much on any game than on V&H, but the devs really do deserve it). If your budget is tight, I'd suggest Ardent Society, it's just overall a great deal that will help every and any characters you got (and it also means a stable and potentially recurring income for the devs)

Royal Guardian
Platform
Steam
Besides AS I can really advice to invest in the bags and some vaultspaces. It saves so much stress! And a mount, to gain the higher speed. Those are mainly convenience, but make the game a much better experience imo

WarEdge

Mighty Warrior
Platform
PC
For me, the best things to buy in the crown shop is
Mount to improve all your mount speed to 215% or so
Storage